Board of Directors

LAVA Mining & Quarrying SA is managed by a three-member Board of Directors. The Board of Directors includes two executive and one non-executive director.

The Board seeks to boost the company's long-term financial value and protect its general concerns.Among other tasks, the Board is also responsible for the establishment and implementation of corporate governance principles conducive to the achievement of corporate goals.

The mandate of BoD members, according to Article 9 of the company’s Articles of Association, begins upon their election by the General Assembly and may be extended to the first ordinary General Meeting of shareholders after the expiry of their mandate, which may not exceed four years



1. Georgios Michos Chairman, Non-Executive Director
2. Dimitrios Chanis Managing Director, Executive Director
3.Eleftherios Christoforakis Executive Director